Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Wath parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Wath parish:

Wath, Incumbents transcription:

The list of Incumbents in St. Mary's Church, Wath.

Incumbents of the Parish of Wath
From 1299

1299John de Wintringham 1658George Shaw
1316John de Appleby 1660Peter Samwaies
1354John Breton 1693Stephen Panton
1362Henry Lokesburgh 1706John Carter
1371Alex de Brompton 1716George Brace
1371Robert de Dalton 1723John Colman
1380William de Galmeton 1734John Hildap
1380Thomas Reynard 1756Cuthbert Allanson
1395Richard Barret St Quynton 1780Charles Francis
1420James Hode 1788Jonathan Lipiatt
1429John Norton 1799Thomas Brand
1435Robert Sherwynd 1814Benjamin Newton
1454William Garsynton 1830Henry Parr Hamilton
1477John Nichelson 1850John Ward
1520Robert Smyth 1862William Collings Lukes, F.S.A.
1524Christopher Burgh 1893Henry Rudd Hunter
1535William Pinder 1907Henry Charles Sturdy
1548James Seller 1915William Johnson
1569Henry Stubbs 1937Arnold E. Husband
1614John Chapman 1960Stephen G.R. Harvey
1620Hugh Baguley 1974Ralph Pilling Thomas
1635George Baguley 1989Clive N.R. Mansill, LL.B., Dip. H.E.

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson