Allerton Mauleverer parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the upper division of Claro; 4½ miles from Knaresborough, 5 from Wetherby, 7 from Boroughbridge, 13½ from York. Population, including Hopperton 276, which being united, form a township. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Martin, in the deanery of Boroughbridge, diocese of Chester.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1562-1971
- Marriages: 1557-1837, 1839-1971
- Burials: 1564-1966
- 1670, 1674, 1679, 1681, 1687, 1689, 1691, 1698, 1702, 1705-1716,1718, 1721, 1723, 1725-1728, 1730-1735, 1737, 1738, 1740-1768, 1770-1794, 1796-1815, 1817-1820, 1822-1832, 1834-1836, 1838-1846, 1852, 1853, 1855- 1859 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
- C 1562-1812, 1813-1846;
- M 1557-1630, 1672-1846
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1557-1812; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 31; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1560-1812; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD7
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.