Hide

Almondbury parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Almondbury parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 2 miles from Huddersfield, 10 from Halifax, 10½ from Penistone, 11 from Wakefield, 41 from York. Population 5,679. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)

  • Baptisms: 1557-1963
  • Marriages: 1557-1970
  • Burials: 1557-1979

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1632-1640, 1662-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1678, 1683, 1684, 1687-1715,1717-1835, (1847-1857, 1889*)
    * At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1557-1805, 1806-1835;
  • M 1557-1766, 1766-1835

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1557-1598; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 139; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. CMB 1598-1652; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 140; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. CMB 1653-1682; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 148; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  4. CMB 1683-1704; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 153; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  5. C 1703-1726; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  6. C 1727-1738; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  7. C 1739-1748; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  8. C 1749-1758; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  9. C 1758-1765; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  10. C 1765-1772; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  11. C 1772-1778; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  12. C 1778-1783; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  13. C 1783-1788; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  14. C 1788-1793; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  15. C 1793-1799; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  16. C 1799-1806; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  17. C 1806-1812; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  18. C 1813-1822; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  19. C 1823-1834; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  20. C 1835-1848; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  21. C 1849-1866; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  22. C 1867-1895; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  23. C 1896-1930; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  24. B 1557-1658; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  25. B 1659-1728; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  26. B 1729-1768; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  27. B 1769-1792; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  28. B 1793-1812; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  29. B 1813-1851; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  30. B 1852-1899; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  31. M 1678-1706; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  32. M 1707-1734; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  33. M 1734-1754; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  34. M 1754-1771; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  35. M 1772-1784; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  36. M 1785-1796; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  37. M 1797-1806; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  38. M 1807-1815; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  39. M 1816-1822; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  40. M 1823-1830; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  41. M 1831-1837; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  42. M 1754-1781; Index only; Yorkshire Archaeological Society

On line (by Sue Turner):

  1. FamilySearch C 1557-1720, 1726-1806, 1851-1934; M 1557-1720, 1726-1905; B 1557-1720, 1726-1780, 1783-1806, 1813-1840, 1844-1919(some indexed, restricted access images); BTs as above (indexed, restricted access images)
  2. findmypast BTs as above to 1774 (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.