Almondbury parish registers, South Crosland Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Almondbury parish registers, South Crosland Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Almondbury, Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 2 miles from Huddersfield, 12 from Halifax, 13 from Penistone. Population 1,583. The Church, dedicated to All Saints, is a Chapel of ease to Almondbury.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)

• Baptisms: 1829-1936
• Marriages: 1837-1985
• Burials: 1830-1941

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1829-1846 (filed as: Almonbury, All Saints, at Borthwick Institute of Historical Research), 1858-1876 (atWest Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

IGI Coverage:

• C 1829-1846 (listed under: Almondbury, All Saints)

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1829-1855; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
2. C 1856-1936; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
3. B 1829-1899; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---