Arksey parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town in the township of Bentley with Arksey, lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberty of Tickhill; 3½ miles from Doncaster, 9 from Thorne, 35 from York. Population included in Bentley. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1558-1961
- Marriages: 1562-1646, 1653-1974
- Burials: 1558-1646, 1652-1897
- 1602, 1604, 1606-1612, 1614-1617, 1619-1630, 1632-1640, 1660-1669,1671-1673, 1675-1678, 1683, 1684, 1688-1698, 1700-1705, 1707-1714, 1716, 1718-1852, 1854-1885
- C 1718-1875;
- M 1718-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1557-1735; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of)
- CMB 1736-1837; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of)
- C 1785-1860; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives
- M 1562-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; SOG, York Central Library
- M 1700-1750; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1736-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
- M 1754-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
- B 1785-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.