Hide

Arncliffe parish registers, Hubberholme Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A Chapelry in the township of Buckden, and parish of Arnecliff, east division and Liberty of Staincliffe; 5 miles from Kettlewell, 15 from Settle, 17 from Leyburn. The Chapel is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Michael.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1663-1903
  • Marriages: 1667-1837
  • Burials: 1663-1812

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1601*, 1604-1607*, 1632*, 1636*, 1637*, 1639*, 1664-1669, 1671,1673, 1675, 1676, 1678, 1682, 1683, 1688, 1689, 1691-1705, 1707-1716, 1718-1732, 1733-1793*, 1795-1833, 1835, (1841-1849, 1851-1877#)
    * With Arncliffe; # At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1663-1812, 1813-1835;
  • M 1667-1812, 1813-1835

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1663-1812; Printed transcript with index; W. A. Shuffrey, 1910; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, North Yorkshire County Record Office
  2. M 1667-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.