Hide
Blythe parish registers, Bawtry Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Blythe parish registers, Bawtry Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry and market town in the parish of Blythe (Notts), lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 5¼ miles from Barnby Moor Inn (Notts), 9 from Doncaster, and 9 from Retford (Notts), 12 from Gainsborough (Lincs), 14 from Thorne, 20 from Sheffield, 46 from York, 156 from London. Population 1,027. The Church is a perpetual curacy under Blyth, dedicated to St. Nicholas, in the deanery of Retford.
Deposited Registers (Nottinghamshire Archives Office)
- Baptisms: 1653-1960
- Marriages: 1653-1991
- Burials: 1654-1947
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1627-1638, 1640, 1641, 1663-1666, 1668-1680, 1682, 1684, 1686, 1688,1689, 1691-1695, 1697-1700, 1702-1745, 1747-1810, 1812 (All at Southwell Minster, but easier to use copies at Nottinghamshire Archives Office)
IGI Coverage:
- C 1813-1860;
- M 1813-1855
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1627-1837; Index only; Nottinghamshire Family History Society; Nottinghamshire Archives Office
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.