Hide

Bolton upon Dearne parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Bolton upon Dearne parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberty of Tickhill; 7½ miles from Rotherham, Barnsley, and Doncaster, 38 from York. Population 623. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Andrew, in the deanery of Doncaster.

Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1561-1563, 1593, 1594, 1598-1978
  • Marriages: 1561-1563, 1598-1971
  • Burials: 1561-1563, 1598-1986

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1598-1602, 1604-1608, 1610, 1612, 1615, 1617, 1622, 1627-1630,1632-1638, 1640, 1641, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1676, 1678, 1682-1684, 1689, 1692, 1695, 1696, 1698-1712, 1714-1716, 1718-1730, 1732-1825, 1829-1850, 1853

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1561-1563, 1598-1673, 1718-1853;
  • M 1561-1673, 1718-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1561-1712; Index only; G. Strafford; Doncaster Archives
  2. C 1712-1900; M 1712-1899; B 1712-1899, in 7 vols; Typed transcript, no index; G. Strafford; Doncaster Archives, Sheffield Archives
  3. M 1754-1837 (from BTs); Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.