Hide

Braithwell parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Braithwell parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the upper division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 5 miles from Tickhill, 6 from Rotherham, 8 from Doncaster, 45 from York, Population 438. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. James, in the deanery of Doncaster.

Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1559-1944
  • Marriages: 1564-1991
  • Burials: 1559-1994

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1599-1602, 1606, 1608, 1610, 1622, 1631, 1633, 1634, 1636-1640,1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1676, 1678, 1683, 1684, 1689, 1690, 1694, 1696- 1716, 1718-1849, 1851-1867

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1559-1837, 1837-1867;
  • M 1559-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1559-1994; Index only; Doncaster Archives
  2. CMB 1559-1774; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 132; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. CMB 1774-1837; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 133; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  4. C 1559-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives
  5. M 1564-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  6. M 1564-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives
  7. M 1566-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
  8. B 1559-1774; 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.