Hide

Bramham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Bramham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Barkston Ash, Liberty of St. Peter; 3 miles from Aberford, 4 from Tadcaster and Wetherby, 14 from Pontefract and York. Population, including Oglethorpe 970, which being united form a township. The Church, a peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of York, is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research.)

  • Baptisms: 1586-1995
  • Marriages: 1586-1995
  • Burials: 1586-1913

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1633-1641, 1661-1666, 1668, 1669, 1671, 1674, 1675, 1689, 1697,1698, 1700-1704, 1707-1804, 1807-1835, 1840-1843, 1852-1861

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1586-1678, 1738-1861, 1861-1886;
  • M 1586-1737, 1738-1835

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CB 1678-1737; M 1586-1737; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. M 1679-1737; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  3. M 1690-1725; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.