Hide

Church Fenton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Church Fenton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Barkston Ash, Liberties of St. Peter and Pontefract; 5 miles from Tadcaster, 7 from Selby, 12 from Pontefract and York. Population 416. The Church, a prebendal peculiar, is a vicarage, in the deanery of the Ainsty.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research.)

  • Baptisms: 1630-1739, 1750-1996
  • Marriages: 1630-1739, 1750-1990
  • Burials: 1627-1739, 1750-1978

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1601, 1603, 1604, 1606, 1608, 1662, 1663, 1665, 1666, 1668,1671-1674, 1676, 1680, 1685, 1686, 1690, 1691, 1694, 1695, 1699-1725, 1727-1738, 1740, 1742-1789, 1791-1805, 1807-1860, 1862-1866

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1716-1866;
  • M 1716-1860

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1630-1670; B 1627-1679; CMB 1681-1693, 1726, 1771-1774; Typed transcript, no index; Society of Genealogists (Catalogued under "Kirk Fenton")
  2. M 1690-1735; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.