Clapham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the wapentake of Ewcross; 6 miles from Settle, 11 from Kirby Lonsdale (Westmoreland), 22 from Skipton, 63 from York. Population, including Newby 982, which being united, form a township. The Church is a vicarage, in the deanery of Kirby Lonsdale, diocese of Chester.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1595-1892
- Marriages: 1595-1959
- Burials: 1595-1896
- 1690-1692, 1695-1699, 1702-1705, 1707-1711, 1713-1724, 1726-1794,1796-1845 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
- C 1596-1683, 1683-1845;
- M 1595-1600, 1617-1618, 1632-1634, 1653-1843
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1595-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD36
- CMB 1595-1683; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 67; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1596-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1683-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.