Darfield parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 5 miles from Barnsley, 10½ from Doncaster, 42 from York. Population 512. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1628-1630, 1634-1970
- Marriages: 1628-1983
- Burials: 1628-1921
- 1598, 1599, 1601-1605, 1609, 1612-1614, 1616, 1622-1641, 1660-1667,1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1677, 1680, 1682-1684, 1686, 1688, 1689, 1692-1705, 1707-1863, 1871
- C 1598-1612, 1628-1854, 1855-1871;
- M 1598-1612, 1628-1850
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1594-1846; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD6
- CMB 1598-1614; 1628-1669; Typed transcript, no index; Sheffield Archives
- C 1598-1854; M 1598-1850; B 1598-1846; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- C 1598-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives
- M 1598-1837; Typed transcript, no index; CI 1767-1837; Doncaster Archives
- M 1754-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
- B 1799-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.