Hide

Darfield parish registers, Worsborough Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Darfield, wapentake of Staincross, Liberty of Pontefract; 3½ miles from Barnsley, 7 from Penistone, 11 from Sheffield. Population 1,392. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Doncaster.

Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1559-1950
  • Marriages: 1559-1929
  • Burials: 1559-1933

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1601, 1605, 1607, 1609-1612, 1616, 1624, 1626, 1627, 1629-1634, 1636-1639, 1661-1669, 1671, 1673, 1676, 1678, 1682, 1683, 1685, 1686, 1688, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1694-1698, 1700-1716, 1718-1836, 1862

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1720-1836, 1862;
  • M 1720-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1559-1837; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD19
  2. CMB 1559-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  3. M 1565-1675; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.