Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Ecclesfield parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Ecclesfield parish:

Bolsterstone, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents in St. Mary's Church, Bolsterstone.

List of Incumbents

1412Richard of Westhall 1667John Hopwood
1549Thomas Greaves 1673E. Mellor
1627Nicholas Burgesse 1674William Marsh
1646John Thacker 1685Jeremiah Waterhouse
......Christopher Dickenson 1696William Marsh
1653Thomas Nicholson 1704John Hoole
1661- - - - Thorneley 1710John Partak
1665William Camm 1728Francis Haigh, B.A.

1777Thomas Bland
1818Richard Hudson, M.A.
1835William Irving
1847John Bell, M.A.
1862William Rimington, B.A.
1867William Reginald Wilson, M.A.
1914Frank Meridyth Brooks, M.A.
1920John Henry Mason, B.A.
1932Norman Peacock
1933Frederick Walter Holt, M.A.
1945Reginald Kingsley Wood, A.C.S.
1950William Ambrose Surtees, B.A.
1957Leslie George William Lenton, A.L.C.D.
1961Peter Richard Hodgson, B.A.
1980John Maurice Leeming

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson