Fewston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the lower division of Claro; 7 miles from Otley, 11 from Knaresborough, 14½ from Skipton, 29 from York. Population 610. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary Magdalen, in the deanery of the Ainsty.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1594-1992
- Marriages: 1594-1984
- Burials: 1594-1921
- 1600, 1601, 1632, 1636-1639, 1661-1665, 1667-1669, 1671-1673, 1675,1676, 1678, 1679, 1682, 1683, 1688, 1689, 1691-1694, 1696, 1698, 1700- 1721, 1723-1745, 1747-1845, (1848-1867, 1869-1871*)
* At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds
- C 1593-1812, 1813-1845;
- M 1593-1812, 1813-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1593-1723; Printed transcript with index; Vol 1, T. Parkinson, 1899; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1723-1812; Printed transcript with index; Vol 2, T. Parkinson, 1899; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1593-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.