Frickley with Clayton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish comprising the township of Frickley with Clayton, lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 8 miles from Barnsley and Doncaster, 13 from Wakefield, 35 from York. Population, including Frickley 360, which being united, form a township. The Church, (styled Frickley with Clayton) is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1577-1898
- Marriages: 1577-1985
- Burials: 1577-1978
- 1602, 1605-1609, 1614, 1616, 1629, 1630, 1632-1634, 1637-1639,1661-1669, 1671, 1672, 1675, 1676, 1678, 1682-1687, 1689, 1691-1696, 1698-1716, 1718-1835, 1838-1847, 1852, 1862-1870
- C 1577-1812, 1813-1870;
- M 1577-1812, 1813-1835
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1577-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 95; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- C 1813-1897; M 1813-1837; B 1813-1978; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives
- M 1577-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
- M 1580-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.