Goldsborough parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Goldsborough parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A parish town, in the upper division of Claro; 2½ miles from Knaresborough, 6 from Wetherby and Boroughbridge, 16 from York. Population 195. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Boroughbridge, diocese of Chester.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1707-1880
• Marriages: 1707-1760, 1784-1979
• Burials: 1707-1965

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1674-1677, 1680, 1681, 1683, 1686-1691, 1694, 1696, 1697, 1699,1702, 1705-1713, 1715-1717, 1722, 1723, 1725-1735, 1737, 1738, 1740-1826, 1828, 1829, 1834-1851, 1857-1891 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

IGI Coverage:

• C 1674-1829;
• M 1675-1829

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1707-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. M 1708-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---