Hide

Great Mitton parish registers, Waddington Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Great Mitton parish registers, Waddington Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Mitton, west division of Staincliffe, Liberty of Bowland; 8½ miles from Gisburn, 14 from Blackburn, (Lancs), 20 from Skipton. Population 687. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Helen.

Deposited Registers ()

  • Baptisms: Registers with incumbent.
  • Marriages: Registers with incumbent.
  • Burials: Registers with incumbent.

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1599, 1600, 1631-1639, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1676-1678, 1680, 1682-1684, 1688, 1689, 1691-1697, 1700-1711, 1713-1726, 1728-1774, 1776-1854, (1854-1863*)
    * At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1599-1600, 1616-1812, 1813-1854;
  • M 1599-1600, 1616-1812, 1813-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1599-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 88, CD: P15; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. M 1599-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  3. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.