Guiseley parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the upper division of the wapentake of Skyrack, Liberty of Cawood, Wistow, and Otley; 2 miles from Otley, 9 from Bradford, 10 from Leeds, 29 from York. Population 1,213. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Oswald, in the deanery of the Ainsty, value.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
- Baptisms: 1585-1895
- Marriages: 1585-1901
- Burials: 1585-1894
- 1632-1636, 1638-1641, 1661-1669, 1671, 1673, 1675-1678, 1682, 1683,1688, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1694, 1696, 1697, 1701-1836
- C 1584-1720, 1721-1836;
- M 1585-1720, 1721-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1584-1720; Printed transcript with index; W. E. Preston & J. H. Rowe, 1913; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1721-1837; Index only; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Society of Genealogists
- M 1585-1720; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.