Hide
Halifax parish registers, Lightcliffe Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Halifax parish registers, Lightcliffe Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry and hamlet, in the township of Hipperholme, and parish of Halifax, Morley division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 3¾ miles from Halifax, 6 from Bradford, 7 from Huddersfield. The Church built in 1529, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Matthew.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)
- Baptisms: 1703-1963
- Marriages: 1704-1955
- Burials: 1704-1976
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1781*, 1783-1786*, 1790-1812*, 1813-1846, (1847-1883#)
* With Halifax; # At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds
IGI Coverage:
- C 1720-1846;
- M 1724
Transcripts and Indexes:
- None known
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.