Hatfield parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the upper division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 4 miles from Thorne, 8 from Doncaster, 11 from Bawtry, 34 from York. Population 1,948. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Lawrence, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1567-1639, 1653-1940
- Marriages: 1566-1638, 1653-1943
- Burials: 1566-1639, 1653-1943
- 1601, 1608, 1632, 1634, 1636, 1638-1640, 1660-1669, 1671-1673, 1675,1677, 1678, 1683, 1685, 1686, 1688, 1689, 1693, 1695, 1697-1718, 1720- 1758, 1760-1876
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1566-1933; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
- M 1566-1838; Typed transcript, with index; C. R. Humphrey-Smith, 1971; SOG
- M 1566-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1566-1838; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1681-1838; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
- M 1754-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
- B 1566-1943; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.