Hide

Hickleton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Hickleton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 6 miles from Doncaster, 9½ from Barnsley, 10 from Rotherham, 40 from York. Population 153. The church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Dennis, in the deanery of Doncaster.

Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1694-1918
  • Marriages: 1695-1979
  • Burials: 1694-1979

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1626, 1627, 1631, 1633-1639, 1663-1669, 1671, 1672, 1675, 1676,1678, 1682-1685, 1687, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1694-1697, 1700-1712, 1714, 1715, 1718, 1720-1745, 1747-1853, 1855-1861, 1863

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1813-1863;
  • M 1626-1811, 1816-1833

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1626-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 109; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. C 1626-1692; 1694-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives
  3. C 1813-1901; M 1755-1811, 1816-1833; B 1694-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
  4. M 1626-1692; 1695-1753; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives
  5. M 1626-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
  6. B 1626-1692; 1694-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.