Hide
Hooton Roberts parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Hooton Roberts parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the upper division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberty of Tickhill; 4½ miles from Rotherham, 7½ from Doncaster, 41½ from York. Population 190. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. John the Baptist, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)
- Baptisms: 1702-1944
- Marriages: 1702-1753, 1755-1954
- Burials: 1703-1977
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1603, 1606-1611, 1619, 1626-1628, 1630, 1632-1640, 1661-1668,1671, 1672, 1676-1678, 1682-1686, 1688, 1689, 1692-1695, 1697-1702, 1704-1716, 1718-1737, 1739-1792, 1795-1836, 1838-1846
IGI Coverage:
- C 1720-1846;
- M 1720-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1600-1698; from BTs; Typed transcript, no index; G. Strafford; Doncaster Archives
- C 1702-1899; Typed transcript, no index; G. Strafford; Doncaster Archives
- M 1702-1899; Typed transcript, no index; G. Strafford; Doncaster Archives
- B 1703-1900; Typed transcript, no index; G. Strafford; Doncaster Archives
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.