Hide

Huddersfield parish registers, Huddersfield Holy Trinity Modern Parish: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Huddersfield parish registers, Huddersfield Holy Trinity Modern Parish: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A modern parish town, in Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 5 miles from Halifax and Dewsbury, 12¾ from Penistone, 13 from Wakefield, 14 from Bradford, 16 from Leeds, 18 from Barnsley, 24 from Manchester (Lancs), 39 from York, 189 from London. Population, including St. Peter and St. Paul 13,284. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to Holy Trinity, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)

  • Baptisms: 1819-1968
  • Marriages: 1858-1947
  • Burials: 1820-1947

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1820-1829, 1831, 1832, 1834-1837

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1819-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  • None known

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.