Keighley parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish and market town, in the east division of Staincliffe, Liberty of Clifford's Fee; 4 miles from Bingley, 10 from Bradford and Skipton, 12 from Otley and Halifax, 12¾ from Colne (Lancs), 40 from York, 209 from London. Population 9,223. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Andrew, in the deanery of Craven.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Bradford)
- Baptisms: 1562-1948
- Marriages: 1562-1945
- Burials: 1562-1936
- 1600, 1602-1607, 1610, 1615, 1632-1636, 1638-1641, 1662-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1678, 1683, 1684, 1688, 1689, 1691-1694, 1696-1845, 1858, 1859, (1846-1852, 1854-1857, 1860*)
* At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds
- C 1562-1736, 1736-1859;
- M 1562-1735, 1736-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1562-1649; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1562-1649; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 77; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1649-1688; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 82; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1689-1736; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 98; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1562-1688; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.