Hide

Kirk Hammerton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide
Hide

Kirk Hammerton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A parish town, in the upper division of Claro; 7 miles from Wetherby, 8 from Boroughbridge and Knaresborough, 10 from York. Population 409. The Church, a peculiar, is a vicarage, dedicated to St. John the Baptist, in the deanery of Boroughbridge, diocese of Chester.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1714-1884
  • Marriages: 1714-1838
  • Burials: 1714-1933

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1674-1676, 1681, 1683, 1687, 1689, 1691, 1698, 1703, 1704, 1706,1707, 1711, 1712, 1715-1718, 1723, 1725-1730, 1732-1735, 1737, 1738, 1740-1757, 1759-1815, 1817-1852 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1714-1812, 1813-1847;
  • M 1715-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1714-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD15
  2. CMB 1714-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. M 1755-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.