Hide

Kirkburton parish registers, Holmfirth Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A Chapelry in the township of Wooldale, and parish of Kirkburton, Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 7 miles from Huddersfield, 8 from Penistone. The Chapel is a perpetual curacy under Kirkburton.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)

  • Baptisms: 1736-1955
  • Marriages: 1832-1942
  • Burials: 1758-1877

  • Note: Until 1813, register entries were also copied into the Kirkburton and Almondbury parish registers.

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1780-1812*, 1813-1846, (1847-1865#)
    * With both Kirkburton and Almondbury; # At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1737-1812, 1813-1846;
  • M 1737-1812, 1832-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1813-1833; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  2. C 1834-1846; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  3. C 1847-1867; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  4. C 1868-1895; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  5. C 1896-1955; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  6. B 1759-1816; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  7. B 1817-1877; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.