Hide

Kirkby Malzeard parish registers, Hartwith Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Kirkby Malzeard parish registers, Hartwith Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Kirkby Malzeard, lower division of Claro; 4 miles from Pateley Bridge, 10 from Ripon, and Knaresborough. Population, including Winsley 675, which being united form a township. Here is a Chapel under Kirkby Malzeard.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1751-1850
  • Marriages: 1753-1972
  • Burials: 1753-1873

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1755-1834, 1869, 1874, 1875, 1877-1900 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1751-1812

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1751-1812; M 1752-1754; B 1751-1802; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. M 1753-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.