Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Kirkby Wharfe parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Kirkby Wharfe parish:

Kirkby Wharfe, Vicars transcription:

The List of Vicars in St. John's , Kirkby Wharfe.

Vicars of Kirkby Wharfe

John 1753?Thomas Caverly
23 Jan. 1329Roger de Montefort 1754?Ed. Marshall
17 May 1321Will Paule 1755?Hugh Hodgson
26 Jun. 1334Will Paule 13 Oct. 1762Robert Kitching
Will de Wetwang 9 Apr. 1788Edward Heber
15 July 1350Roger de Selby 12 Dec. 1795Henry Foster Mills
9 Aug. 1377Hugo del Orton 2 Feb. 1798Thomas Radley
16 Apr. 1407Thomas Presteote 1 July 1799Thomas Gilpin
19 Sept. 1441John Grenehill or Grenefield 2 Jan. 1827Matthew Barker
26 Mar. 1476Thomas Nicholson 11 Mar. 1829Henry Spencer Markham
28 Sept. 1483John Cowton 16 Feb. 1852John Ashford
8 Oct. 1485Robert Adamson 1852 - 1857John M. Williams [Curate]
16 Jun. 1510Henry Knight 7 Jan. 1857Richard Wilton
2 July 1510Christopher Cuttal 20 Apr. 1866Norman D.T. Stratton
1540  8 Sept. 1875George Jas. Bostock
9 Feb. 1580Tristram Tildesley 23 Mar. 1882George S. Allen
19 Dec. 1586Richard Soundifurth 15 Nov. 1901Wilfred Robinson
20 Mar. 1595George Bingeley 4 Nov. 1906Humphrey Gostwick Metcalfe
29 Jun. 1597Anthony Higginbotham 6 Aug. 1919Francis W.S. Aldridge
22 Jan. 1599Thomas Ostler 1921John Edwin Crabtree
5 Jun. 1628Thomas Clarke 5 Apr. 1933William George Davison
1642Francis Sherwood 4 Nov. 1938William Deaving Shorten
1647John Greenwood 30 Apr. 1957F.L. Sargent
11 Nov. 1661George Thompson 20 Jun. 1959Albert E. Lewis
1705Thomas Massey 20 Aug. 1966John Lionel Priest
1711Richard Sugden 11 Oct. 1972Peter Wood
1728Edward Markland 1 Apr. 1985Christopher Puckrin
   30 Aug. 1987Roger A. Clegg

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson