Hide

Knaresborough parish registers, Arkendale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Knaresborough parish registers, Arkendale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Knaresborough, lower division of Claro, Liberty of Knaresborough; 4 miles from Knaresborough and Boroughbridge. Population 285. The Church, a prebendal peculiar, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Bartholomew, in the deanery of Boroughbridge, diocese of Chester.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1793-1949
  • Marriages: 1837-1979
  • Burials: At Knaresborough

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1813-1831, 1833-1863 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1813-1848

Transcripts and Indexes:

  • None known

On line (by Sue Turner):

  1. FamilySearch C 1793-1949; M 1837-1979; 1837-2000 (unindexed, restricted access images); BTs as above (indexed, restricted access images)
  2. findmypast C 1793-1918; M 1837-1932; 1837-1993 (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.