Leeds parish registers, Beeston Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish and borough of Leeds, Morley division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 2 miles from Leeds, 10½ from Wakefield, 12 from Bradford, 11 from Huddersfield. Population 1,670. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
- Baptisms: 1720-1915
- Marriages: 1720-1915
- Burials: 1720-1925
- 1631-1812*, 1813-1837
* With Leeds
- C 1717-1812, 1813-1837;
- M 1717, 1720-1753
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1720-1763; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 23; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1764-1812; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 29; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- M 1720-1753; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.