Hide

Leeds parish registers, Hunslet Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish and borough of Leeds, Morley division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 1¼ miles from Leeds, 7½ from Wakefield. Population 8,171. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

  • Baptisms: 1686-1967
  • Marriages: 1717-1964
  • Burials: 1615-1854

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1631-1812*, 1813-1837, (1838-1843#)
    * With Leeds; # At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1687-1812, 1813-1837;
  • M 1717-1753

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1686-1724; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 13; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  2. CMB 1724-1763; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 23; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  3. CMB 1764-1812; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 31; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  4. M 1724-1753; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.