Hide

Low Bentham parish registers, Chapel le Dale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Low Bentham parish registers, Chapel le Dale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

Also known as Ingleton Fell, this is a Chapelry and hamlet in the township of Ingleton, and parish of Low Bentham, wapentake of Ewcross; 10 miles from Kirby Lonsdale (Westmoreland), 13 from Settle, 21 from Lancaster. Here is a Chapel to Low Bentham.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1775-1897
  • Marriages: 1754-1837
  • Burials: 1778-1975

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1766-1769, 1774, 1779-1781, 1783, 1787-1791, 1793, 1794, 1797, 1798,1802, 1803, 1805-1813, 1816-1839, 1841, 1842, 1845-1850, 1852-1875, 1879, 1880 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1775-1813, 1813-1843

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1724-1759; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of)
  2. CMB 1607-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 94; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. M 1762-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.