Hide
Low Bentham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Low Bentham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the wapentake of Ewcross; 4 miles from Ingleton, 9 from Kirby Lonsdale (Westmoreland), 12 from Settle, 15 from Lancaster, 71 from York. Population 2,102. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. John the Baptist, in the deanery of Kirby Lonsdale, and diocese of Chester.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1673-1987
- Marriages: 1669-1958
- Burials: 1666-1987
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1676, 1690, 1692, 1697, 1699, 1701-1708, 1710-1712, 1714-1728,1730-1849, 1851, 1852, 1855-1863, 1894 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
IGI Coverage:
- C 1673-1812;
- M 1668-1812
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1666-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 91; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1668-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.