Hide

Pannal parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in the lower division of Claro; 2½ miles from Harrogate, 5½ from Knaresborough, 6 from Ripley, 8 from Otley, 23½ from York. Population 1,314. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Robert of Knaresborough, in the deanery of the Ainsty.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

  • Baptisms: 1585-1885
  • Marriages: 1585-1855
  • Burials: 1585-1896

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1632-1637, 1641, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1676, 1678, 1682-1684,1688-1691, 1694-1712, 1714, 1715, 1717-1772, 1774-1782, 1784-1814, 1816- 1825, 1827-1835, (1857-1859*)
    * At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1585-1770, 1769-1835;
  • M 1585-1613, 1653-1753, 1754-1835

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1585-1769; M 1585-1753; B 1585-1775; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.