Hide

Ravenfield parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Ravenfield parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the upper division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 4 miles from Rotherham, 8 from Tickhill, 9 from Doncaster, 45 from York. Population 187. The Church, a peculiar of the Archdeaconry of York, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. James, in the deanery of Doncaster.

Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1563-1628, 1634-1949
  • Marriages: 1563-1628, 1634-1701, 1708-1752, 1757-1810, 1813-1977
  • Burials: 1563-1628, 1634-1708, 1711-1949

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1598, 1601, 1625-1627, 1629, 1635, 1636, 1638-1640, 1661, 1662,1666, 1673, 1684, 1689, 1691-1720, 1724-1729, 1731-1737, 1741, 1742, 1744, 1745, 1747, 1749-1773, 1775-1777, 1779-1831, 1856, 1859-1861, 1864, 1866, 1872

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1724-1872;
  • M 1724-1831

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1563-1633; M 1634-1899; Typed transcript, no index; G. Strafford; Doncaster Archives
  2. C 1634-1899; Typed transcript, no index; G. Strafford; Doncaster Archives
  3. B 1634-1899; Typed transcript, no index; G. Strafford; Doncaster Archives

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.