Hide
Ripon parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Ripon parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish and market town, in the lower division of Claro, Liberty of Ripon; 6 miles from Boroughbridge, 7 from Ripley, 10 from Masham and Oak Tree Inn, Leeming Lane, 11 from Harrogate and Thirsk, 12 from Knaresborough, 13 from Bedale, 17 from Northallerton, 17¾ from Hopper Lane Inn, 20 from Leyburn and Otley, 43 from York, 212 from London. Population, including Holy Trinity 14,115. This Church is both parochial and collegiate, dedicated to St. Peter and St. Wilfrid, and is built in the form of a cross.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1574-1900
- Marriages: 1574-1877
- Burials: 1574-1881
Bishop's Transcripts:
- None known.
IGI Coverage:
- C 1573-1616
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1572-1856; M 1576-1837; B 1574-1881; Typed transcript, with index; RHS
- C 1572-1737; MB 1572-1734; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1574-1628; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 80; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1572-1628; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.