Hide

Rochdale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Rochdale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish and market town, hundred of Salford; 9 miles from Todmorden (Yorks), 12 from Manchester, 215 from London. The Church, dedicated to St. Chad, is a vicarage, in the Archdeaconry of Chester. The parish includes the Yorkshire chapelries of Dob Cross, Friarmere, Lydgate, and Saddleworth, and although these chapelries have their own registers for some periods, the registers of the mother parish should not be overlooked.

Deposited Registers (Manchester Central Library)

  • Baptisms: 1582-1894
  • Marriages: 1582-1898
  • Burials: 1582-1896

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1599-1639, 1661-1703, 1710-1839 (All at Lancashire Record Office)

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1582-1894;
  • M 1582-1898

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1582-1700; M 1582-1801; B 1582-1700; Printed transcript with index; Manchester Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.