Hide

Saint Johns parish registers, Letwell Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Saint Johns parish registers, Letwell Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Laughton en le Morthen, upper division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberties of St. Peter and Tickhill; 5½ miles from Tickhill and Worksop (Notts), 9 from Rotherham. Population 135. The Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Chancellorship of York, is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Doncaster.

Deposited Registers ()

  • Baptisms: Registers with incumbent. (From 1813)
  • Marriages: Registers with incumbent. (From 1969)
  • Burials: Registers with incumbent. (From 1841)

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1601, 1602*, 1603, 1605, 1631, 1636, 1660-1664, 1666-1668, 1672-1674, 1683, 1688, 1698, 1700-1704, 1708, 1709, 1711-1723, 1725-1727
    * With Firbeck

IGI Coverage:

  • Nil

Transcripts and Indexes:

  • None known

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.