Hide
Sheffield parish registers, Sheffield St Paul Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Sheffield parish registers, Sheffield St Paul Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Sheffield. Population included with Sheffield. It was erected in 1720, in Norfolk Street, but owing to a dispute over the patronage it did not hold any services for 19 years! In 1739 it was used by dissenters, but in 1740 it was consecrated a perpetual curacy under the Parish Church.
Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)
- Baptisms: 1767-1772, 1778-1937
- Marriages: 1848-1937
- Burials: 1768-1772, 1778-1861
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1824-1829
IGI Coverage:
- C 1748-1774, 1825-1829
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1767-1772; 1778-1792; Typed transcript, no index; Sheffield Archives
- M 1848-1937; Index only; Sheffield Archives
- B 1768-1772; 1778-1792; Typed transcript, no index; Sheffield Archives
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.