Hide

Snaith parish registers, Airmyn Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide
Hide

Snaith parish registers, Airmyn Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Snaith, wapentake of Osgoldcross, Liberty of Pontefract; 3 miles from Howden, 7 from Snaith, 8 from Thorne. Population 750. The Church, a peculiar, is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1726-1904
  • Marriages: 1726-1837
  • Burials: 1726-1889

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1726-1728, 1735, 1736, 1740, 1741, 1744, 1745, 1751-1762, 1764-1768,1771, 1772, 1774-1785, 1787-1790, 1792-1811, 1813-1836, 1838, 1869-1874

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1726-1836;
  • M 1726-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1726-1904; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
  2. M 1726-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
  3. M 1726-1775, 1790-1808; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  4. M 1783-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
  5. B 1726-1889; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives

On line (by Sue Turner):

  1. FamilySearch C 1726-1914; Banns 1823-1915; M 1726-1934; B 1726-1979 (some indexed, restricted access images); BTs as above (indexed, restricted access images)
  2. findmypast C 1726-1914; Banns 1823-1915; M 1726-1930; B 1726-1979; BTs as above (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.