Hide

Snaith parish registers, Hook Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide
Hide

Snaith parish registers, Hook Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Snaith, wapentake of Osgoldcross; Liberty of Pontefract; 2 miles from Howden, 8½ from Thorne, 9 from Snaith. Population 363. The Church, a peculiar of the Snaith Court, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. John, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1688-1894
  • Marriages: 1695-1939
  • Burials: 1678-1945

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1720, 1723-1726, 1751-1756, 1758-1762, 1764-1768, 1770, 1771, 1773-1834, 1836-1841

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1688-1812, 1813-1841;
  • M 1681-1723, 1720-1726, 1751-1754, 1755-1784, 1776-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1678-1894; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
  2. M 1695-1837; Typed transcript, no index; CI; Doncaster Archives
  3. M 1720-1726, 1751-1775, 1790-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; SOG
  4. M 1754-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
  5. B 1678-1940; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.