Hide
Staveley parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Staveley parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the lower division of Claro, Liberty of Knaresborough; 3 miles from Boroughbridge, 4 from Knaresborough, 7 from Ripon, 20 from York. Population 331. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Boroughbridge, diocese of Chester.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1583-1893
- Marriages: 1583-1836
- Burials: 1583-1977
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1674, 1676, 1681, 1685, 1697, 1699, 1705-1710, 1712-1718, 1723,1725-1728, 1730-1738, 1740-1847, 1849-1870, 1877-1899 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
IGI Coverage:
- C 1582-1847
Transcripts and Indexes:
- None known
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.