Hide

Tadcaster parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide
Hide

Tadcaster parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A parish and market town, in the wapentakes of Barkston Ash and Ainsty, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 6 miles from Aberford, 7 from Wetherby, 10 from York, 12 from Ferrybridge, 12½ from Selby, 14 from Pontefract, 15 from Leeds, 190 from London. Population 1,651, the Ainsty, 775. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of the Ainsty.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research.)

  • Baptisms: 1570-1624, 1653-1971
  • Marriages: 1570-1624, 1653-1977
  • Burials: 1570-1624, 1653-1932

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1598, 1632-1641, 1666-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1676, 1682, 1690, 1692,1695-1697, 1700-1702, 1705, 1707-1745, 1747-1755, 1757-1773, 1775-1859

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1570-1720, 1720-1859;
  • M 1570-1720, 1720-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  • None known

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.