Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Tadcaster parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Tadcaster parish:

Tadcaster, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents in St. Mary's Church, Tadcaster.


RECTORS 1575Robert Stowinge
1158Ernald 1609Henry Grene
1189Nicholas 1613Thomas Clifton
1218Robert de Lelay William Warren
1225William Gernun 1655William Toyer (or Towyer)
VICARS 1660John Holt
1240Hugo 1684John Greenfield
1270Philip 1703Nicholas Gyrling
1290Roger de Saxton 1725John Simcoe
1291Roger de Hunsinghoure 1735John Wickins
1299William de Ryvil 1743-4Heneage Dering
1317William de Aberforth 1752John Mounsey
1317Geoffrey de Houeden 1754Henry Noble
John de Patrington 1779John Crosley
1341Walter de Shireburn 1791John Parker
John de Pathorne 1792Thomas Vernon
1349Richard de Sourby 1797Jonathan Asbridge
1366-7William de Kabery 1808Thomas Sockett
William de Pulhowe 1811William Rhodes
1381Richard Raa de Blaktoft 1830Benjamin Maddock
Thomas de Popilton 1869Theophilus Clarke
1392-3Roger de Pykering 1891Francis Bartlett Proctor
1394Robert Bramlay 1895Wilfrid Robinson
1411-12John Montford 1902John Rowland Jones
1426William Catelyn 1938Robert Jeffrey Hall
1434Robert Bedale 1960Donald Burnett
1442-3John Raper 1984Malcolm Anker
John Redburn 1991Richard Burton
1467William Ricroft   
1467Richard Lancaster   
1469William Clyueland   
1504William Ratclif   
1527-8Thomas Parke   
1533Giles Scott   
1557Thomas Swaine (or Swanne)   
1560-1John Radclif   
Edward Stampe   

Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson