Thornhill parish registers, Flockton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Thornhill parish registers, Flockton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Thornhill, Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 6½ miles from Huddersfield, 7½ from Wakefield, 10½ from Barnsley. Population 988. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)

• Baptisms: 1717-1872
• Marriages: 1860-1938
• Burials: 1813-1938

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1779, 1780-1812*, 1813-1847, (1849-1853, 1860#)
  * With Thornhill; # At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds

IGI Coverage:

• C 1713-1812, 1813-1847

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1713-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 40; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. CB 1717-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 53; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
3. C 1713-1813; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
4. C 1814-1957; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---