Hide
Thorpe Salvin parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Thorpe Salvin parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the upper division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberty of Tickhill; 5 miles from Worksop (Notts), 9 from Rotherham, 13 from Bawtry, 55 from York. Population 199. The Church, a peculiar of the Chancellorship of York, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Peter, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)
- Baptisms: 1592-1899
- Marriages: 1592-1751, 1754-1982
- Burials: 1592-1993
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600-1602, 1604, 1622, 1631, 1634-1640, 1661-1664, 1666-1670, 1673,1674, 1676, 1681, 1683, 1688, 1689, 1692, 1694, 1697, 1700-1702, 1704, 1706, 1708-1723, 1725-1736, 1738-1741, 1743-1835
IGI Coverage:
- C 1592-1726, 1726-1835;
- M 1592-1726, 1726-1832
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1592-1726; "Yorkshire County Magazine", Vol 2, J. Horsfall Turner, 1892; TNI; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- C 1592-1985; Typed transcript, no index; Sheffield Archives
- M 1592-1982; Typed transcript, no index; Sheffield Archives
- M 1593-1726; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- B 1592-1985; Typed transcript, no index; Sheffield Archives
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.