Hide
Thurnscoe parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Thurnscoe parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberty of Tickhill; 8 miles from Doncaster, Rotherham, and Barnsley, 36 from York. Population 205. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Helen, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1619-1993
- Marriages: 1619-1990
- Burials: 1619-1962
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1602-1605, 1610, 1612, 1614-1617, 1619, 1627, 1630-1634, 1636,1637, 1639-1641, 1661, 1662, 1664-1668, 1671, 1673, 1675, 1677, 1680, 1683, 1689, 1692-1704, 1706-1713, 1715-1825, 1827-1841, 1843-1848, 1852- 1855, 1857
IGI Coverage:
- C 1720-1857;
- M 1720-1838
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1619-1899; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
- M 1619-1842; B 1619-1962; Typed transcript, no index; CI; Doncaster Archives
- M 1619-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
- M 1619-1709; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.