Tickhill parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberty of Tickhill; 4 miles from Bawtry and Blyth (Notts), 7 from Doncaster, 9 from Worksop (Notts), 11 from Rotherham, 43 from York, 156 from London. Population 1,830. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1542-1895
- Marriages: 1538-1910
- Burials: 1537-1901
- 1600-1606, 1610-1612, 1615-1617, 1626-1630, 1632-1637, 1639, 1640,1660-1669, 1671, 1672, 1675, 1683, 1684, 1686, 1688, 1689, 1691-1715, 1718-1751, 1752, 1754-1852, 1854-1866
- C 1718-1812, 1813-1866;
- M 1718-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1538-1674; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of)
- CMB 1674-1771; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of)
- CMB 1771-1837; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of)
- C 1542-1718, 1771-1839; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
- C 1542-1812; Index only; Sheffield Archives
- C 1542-1812; Typed transcript, with index; A. J. Willis, 1978; Society of Genealogists
- M 1538-1678, 1754-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
- M 1538-1838; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; SOG, York Central Library
- M 1754-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
- B 1538-1674, 1771-1855; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.